Murder

Author Plans Murder:

author plans murderA character in my first novel – ‘Falling’, suggested that I write a book centred around her passion for comeuppances – so I have. Knowing her temperament has enabled me to weave a plot. I consider this to be an advantage – I have previously failed to have any idea what my characters might do do until they actually do it. Result!

Here follows a list of books taken from Southampton library this morning so that I may research which authors to refer to in the pitch letter to agents. I am told this is useful to enable ‘agent-orientation’ . TIP – from David Headley, should you find it useful, Francis Fyfield, always successfully follows the same ‘plot structure’. 

Dorothy L. Sayers – Hangman’s Holiday

Alexander McCall Smith – The Charming Quirks of Others

M. C. Beaton – Agatha Raisin and Kissing Christmas Goodbye

Susan Hill – The Shadows in the Street

Ann Cleeves – Telling Tales

P.D. James -Death Comes to Pemberley

Elly griffiths – A Room Full of Bones

Leave a Reply

